Charlie Is Here! ~ July 27th, 2010

Finally after much waiting and anticipating…On July 27th, 2010  I gave birth to my surro baby, Charlie Michelle Turco. After less than 5 hours total labour she is here. Michelle and Steve and Lennon are so happy to have their little baby back with them. It was an amazing 9 months. Charlie will always have a tiny piece of my heart but I was more than happy to hand her over to the arms of her Mommy and Daddy where she belongs. It was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever been a part of. Now that it is over I can truely say that I do not regret one tiny moment of this. It is hard to explain how it feels to affect someone’s life this much, and to be a part of something so HUGE and life changing. I thought that I would feel sad (and that would have been ok) I was prepared for a little sadness maybe. But there was nothing but excitement and awe. Charlie is beautiful and perfect and amazing. Being able to watch how much that tiny baby changed their lives was just beyond words. The feeling that comes from that is unexplainable.

Ok…now that I am done rambling, check out the pics of her on her Birth Day 🙂

 

Published in: on October 9, 2010 at 12:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/charlie-is-here-july-27th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

