Kenzie’s First Day Of School~ September 16th, 2009

Kenzie started school this morning for the very very first time. She had her interview with the teacher on Monday but Jamie was with her the whole time and it was only a half hour or so. This morning I drove her to school even though she wanted to take the bus. I just needed to see her get to the classroom just this once. There will be plenty of days ahead for taking the bus.

Why is it so hard to leave them for the first time? Why does it feel like it is the last time I will ever see her? I am so excited for her that she is starting school because I know it will be fun for her and she really wants to go…but just this first time taking her there and then walking away…it feels like my heart is about to snap in half. I know feeling like this is unreasonable but it is how I feel.

I spent all day missing her and wondering if she was sad or lonely or scared. She took the bus home with Lochy and when she jumped off the bus she was SO happy. It made the whole day of stress worth it. She was super tired but right away wanted to know when she was allowed to go back. I lost my camera cord…check back tomorrow for the pics!.

Published in: on September 19, 2009 at 10:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/09/19/kenzies-first-day-of-school-september-16th-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

