Day 15: Picnics And Humpbacks ~ July 15th, 2009

Today was a fantastic day. We went to a park about an hour from my dads to have a picnic with my dad, my brother, my cousin, my sister, her husband and kids.

The kids played on the beach, found starfish, crabs, sea urchins, and tons of other things. They played in the big waves, Lincoln and my brother picked two buckets full of muscles, and then we had a picnic supper on the beach. Just as we were leaving, about to drive away we spotted a Humpback whale right in the bay. I only got two pics of it, and it was kinda far away but I got a fairly decent video of it. Watch the whole video…its over 3 minutes and the beginning of it is kinda far away but once you get to around a minute and 15 seconds you can see the whale jump a few times and then I remembered to zoom…lol. There’s a couple spots where I got distracted and the camera moves around a bit but right after that you can see him rolling around waving his fins. It was SO cool. I can’t belive we were just about to drive away and almost missed it.

Here is the link to the video…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8stf-VldKDY

Here are all the pictures from today…

Published in: on July 15, 2009 at 6:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/07/15/day-15-picnics-and-humpbacks-july-15th-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

