Day 8: Bad Day ~ July 8th, 2009

Today was not such a great day. We woke up this morning and one side of Riley’s face was swollen…so badly that her eye on that side was swollen shut. Literally she couldnt even open her eye. Her face was unrecognizable. We took her to the hospital and it was a waste of time. I was there less than 5 minutes before they sent us home and they couldnt tell me anything. From what we can figure out it was a reaction to a bunch of mosquito bites she had around her eye a few days before. On top of that she got too much sun the day before and her face is peeling badly. It looks SO bad. I can barely look at her without breaking down. She doesnt seem to be bothered by any of it but it just looks so BAD. I didnt take many pics today since I spent most of the day trying to keep her occupied in the shade and I wasnt in much of a mood for taking pics. I refuse to take a picture of her like this. I don’t need the reminder. I did get a few pics of the other kids though.

Published in: on July 10, 2009 at 8:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/1308/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

