March 10th, 2009

I decided to take the kids to see Hotel For Dogs at the Rainbow today. I very rarely, next to never bring all 4 of them on an outing like that when Jamie isn’t there to help out but they wanted to go and I thought I would give it a shot. So I picked up Lincoln a little early from school, and we went to the matinee show. It actually went really well. It wasn’t very busy, and the kids all sat nice and still and quiet through the whole movie. I am very proud of them, and proud of myself for pulling this off.

After the movie I brought Riley for her 6 month vaccines. She was amazing. She didn’t even cry. She stopped what she was doing for a split second and looked over at the Doctor, and then went back to playing. Kenzie is behind on some vaccines so she got one also. She didn’t cry either, but she has not cried for a needle since she was a small baby. She is my big brave girl.

Published in: on March 25, 2009 at 10:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/03/25/march-10th-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

