Friday, February 13th, 2008

Do you ever just get overwhelmed with the fact that you will NEVER again get to see your kids as new squishy babies? This feeling is new for me. With all the other kids I always got super happy and super excited over every little milestone, every birthday, every little thing that meant they were growing up. But with Riley I find myself feeling this annoying pain in the pit of my stomach every time she gets bigger or does something new. I guess it is because with the others I kinda always knew that I would have another baby someday and that I would experience all those things all over again. But with Riley I KNOW that this is the last time I will experience these things . She is our last and while I don’t actually WANT to have more its a weird feeling knowing that I will never ever get to do any of these things again. I will never have another new, tiny, squishy newborn again. I wish I didn’t KNOW it was my last…I wish it could be like the others where all the milestones made me excited and thats IT…just excited, nothing else.

I think I am kinda rambling here…disorganized thoughts…whats new?

Published in: on February 13, 2009 at 1:26 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/02/13/friday-february-13th-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey Tina! I know exactly what you mean, and it hurts 😦 {Hugs}


Leave a Reply

