Skating ~ January 8th, 2008

Jamie made the kids a little rink in the backyard. He actually made it before Christmas but we got a few warm days right as the rink was ALMOST ready and it all melted again. So it was finally ready this week and we haven’t been able to get Lincoln inside for days. I went out with them for a bit I realized as I was getting my skates on that this would be the first time in 12 years that I skated. :0 !! It was quite the sight. Skating is SO not like riding a bike. You DO forget how. I am so glad it was on the rink in our yard because I would not have wanted people seeing this…aha. Link and I ended up playing two games of hockey. I killed him in the first game…then he made a comeback for the second game when I was tired and useless…lol. Well here are some pics …The kids love it out there. (They are wearing all their grubby clothes in these pics so I apologize in advance for that)

 

Published in: on January 13, 2009 at 6:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2009/01/13/skating-january-8th-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

