Catch-up

OK so I haven’tposted in over a week I think. Its been super busy getting ready for Christmas…shopping, making things, baking, wrapping presents, getting together with friends, etc. So I will do a little catch-up in this post.

Last Saturday, November the 29th I did a cookie exchange with some friends. For those of you who don’tknow how this works, there were 10 of us, and each of us made one kind of cookie (or square, or ball, or whatever). We made 10 dozen and then we got together, had some homemade cider, chatted, and traded and we all went home with 10 DIFFERENT kinds of cookies, one dozen of each kind. It was such a great idea. I am for sure doing this again next year.

Over the last few weeks I have also been involved in a “cleaning swap” with some friends. There were 5 of us and we took turns all 5 of us going at once to do a huge clean sweep of every ones house. Wednesday the 3rd was the turn for my house. I am so happy with how it turned out. We got a lot of detailed cleaning done that I don’t always have time for, and a lot of organization as well. Its so nice to have a clean house for Christmas. (just in time for it to get messed up with new toys and wrapping paper…lol)

On Monday the 8th I took Riley for her 4 month vaccinations. OH BOY was she mad. She had to get two different ones so just as shes calming down from the first one they jab her again on the other leg. SO sad. I hate doing this to her.  She doesn’t understand that she is being hurt for a good reason.  Sometimes being a parent is painful.

Yesterday (Tuesday the 9th) we took the kids to get pictures taken. It was a little bit of work getting 4 small children to look at the camera AND smile nice all at the same time, and by the time we got from the house to the car to the portrait place their hair was all staticky and crazy and I just couldn’t get it back right again. To be honest I am not EXCEPTIONALLY happy with the final result but at least you can see all their faces and well at least its done now.

Well thats about it…or at least all I can remember clearly about the past week  or so.

Published in: on December 10, 2008 at 10:34 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/catch-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

