Sick House

I accomplished something tonight that I didn’t realize could be done. I folded 4 loads of laundry WHILE HOLDING RILEY. She is sick, and wanted to be cuddled but everyone was in bed and I NEEDED to get caught up on laundry, so I folded and cuddled. It took some creative positioning, and the laundry may not be the neatest, but it got done and Riley got to be snuggled. Some sort of crazy illness has swept through our house…actually it seems to be more than one kind. So far I seem to be the only one who has escaped it (and of course now that I’ve said that I will wake up tomorrow dying). Lincoln, Lochlann, and Kenzie are vomiting like crazy. Lincoln, Jamie, and Riley have BAD diarrhea. AND Jamie, Lochlann and Riley are coughing up a few lungs. All the kids seem to have a fever or had one in the past couple days. There is a puke bucket near everyone’s bed tonight. I just pray they make it INTO the buckets. I am up often enough at night feeding and dealing with Riley, I would really prefer not having to spend the rest of the night cleaning puke off beds and floors and mattresses.

Published in: on November 5, 2008 at 10:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/sick-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

