Loch’s First Day of School

Yesterday was Lochlann’s first day of school. I totally thought I would be ok with this. He was so excited for school, I was excited FOR him, but then Thursday night rolls around and I lose it. I barely slept all night. I kept waking up with stomach pains and I felt literally nauseaus. I dont want to be that mom that can’t let go and can’t let them enjoy growing up, but it all just felt so…WRONG. I just spent 4 and a half years with my little boy every single day, all day long and then one day I send him off to be with strangers. It was SOOO hard for me. BUT I kept it together for him, smiled and hugged him goodbye. Lochlann was totally fine. He walked in, and instantly went to play with the other kids and barely even looked my way. When I was about to leave he got up and came to give me a hug but then went right back to his friends. As I was walking back to the car I had to force myself to take every single step. All I wanted to do was run back in there and take him home. But I didn’t…of course. On a good note, he LOVED it. He had so much fun, and he is really excited about learning and being with his new school friends. Next I have to tackle letting him take the bus to school. Im not ready for this, so I will be driving him again on Monday. Maybe on Wednesday…maybe…

Published in: on September 20, 2008 at 9:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2008/09/20/lochs-first-day-of-school/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

