Busy Day

So today was a very long day. Usually I do errands and groceries and shopping in the evenings after Jamie is home from work and I typically only bring one of the kiddies with me. I like to alternate who I bring so they each get some alone time with me at some point, and having only one of them there cuts down on the nonsense and things just get done alot faster and with a whole lot less of my hair being pulled out.

But today I thought it would be nice to get the errands and shopping finished earlier in the day so stupidly I decided to do it all while Jamie was at work, which of course meant I would be doing it with all 4 kids…including a newborn who is on her own schedule…not mine. What made me think I could do this without any stress, I really dont know. Not only did I have to do several things and groceries, I also had to take Lincoln to football practice…and get him there on time. Now anyone who knows me, knows that “on time” is not a sentence well known in Tina-land. I could blame it on the fact that I am a busy mom with 4 children but lets just be honest…even with no children I would still never manage to be on time for anything. Ive tried…I really truly have…it just never happens.

Anyway, to make a long story short the day consisted of plenty of whining, crying, complaining, more whining, fighting, argueing, and oh right, more whining (oh how I love the whining).

I did manage to get Lincoln to football only 2 minutes late, but of course he was still mad at me for being late, and then he was mad at me for not being able to give my full attention to watching his practice for 1.5 solid hours while trying to feed the baby, and deal with two busy, whiny, cranky toddlers. I wish he knew that I would love nothing more than to be able to leisurely sit and relax and watch him for hours…I wish he knew that its not that I dont want to, or that I dont enjoy it. *SIGH*. Someday I will master the art of being able to equally divide myself between 4 beautiful children who all want and need mommy at the same time. And someday I will find a way to stop feeling guilty about it when I can’t.

Published in: on August 19, 2008 at 11:43 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://munrosheppard6.wordpress.com/2008/08/19/busy-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes.. we know that in Tina land.. there is no such thing as one time.. but what a feat Tina! Only 2 mintues late is awesome.

    You did the best you could.

  2. you also gonna have to add you also had time to stop in and pay me a visit!!! You rock 🙂


Leave a Reply

